OGUN LG ELECTION: Ogunsola wins Chairmanship Seat in OOLG - CAVEAT TIMES


Sunday, July 25, 2021

OGUN LG ELECTION: Ogunsola wins Chairmanship Seat in OOLG

The Ogun State Independent Electoral Commission (OGSIEC) has announced the results of the election held on Saturday 24 July, 2021 into the 20 local government councils of the state.
Declaring the results of OOLG, the commission’s Chairman, Mr. Babatunde Osibodu, said Hon. Ogunsola 'Lanrewaju Adesina who contested under the rulling Party, All Progressives Congress (APC) won all the 12 Wards in the Local Government 
He stated that the commission had discharged its duties without fear or favour, adjudged the LG Poll free, fair and credible.
The OGSIEC boss, however, conceded that there was room for improvement on the conduct of council elections.

Mr. Osibodu expressed appreciation for the support accorded the commission by the electorate and other stakeholders. However, described the poll as peaceful, free, fair and credible.

“Base on the reports from our individual party agents across the Wards and after a careful study and deliberation of same, we hereby declare the poll free, fair and credible,” he said.

He noted that the conduct was transparent and inclusive, adding that a level playing field was provided for all the parties in the contest.
The declared Executive Chairman OOLG, Ogunsola, thanked the electorates in the LG Area for the affectionate supports and the good nature  displayed at Polling Centres in ensuring peaceful conduct of the Elections in OOLG.

He also commended the media, security agents and other stakeholders for their various roles in making the poll successful, therefore besseched the dwellers to support him in the Administration.

No comments:

Post a Comment