2023 OGHA ELECTION: Council Boss, Ogunsola Delivers Local Government, Appreciates Electorates - CAVEAT TIMES


Sunday, March 19, 2023

2023 OGHA ELECTION: Council Boss, Ogunsola Delivers Local Government, Appreciates Electorates


The Executive Chairman Obafemi-Owode Local Government, Ambassador Ogunsola Adesina Lanre has delivered the Local Government Area to Hon. Damilola Soneye, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Obafemi-Owode State Constituency, however appreciated the Electorates for believing in the Party, APC.
Ambassador Ogunsola; in the same vein, extolled the Special Adviser to Ogun State Governor on Works and Infrastructures, Engr. Akeem Babatunde Adesina and Senior Special Adviser to Ogun Governor on Political Matters, Rt, Hon. Tunji Egbetokun for their untiring efforts in ensuring political breakthrough in both the Governorship and OGHA Elections, expressing gratitude to them for the uncommon leadership role they are playing towards the emergence of Prince Dapo Abiodun for his second term Seat as Ogun State Governor
He  added that if not for the magnanimity and selfless leadership style of Engr. Adesina and Rt. Hon. Tunji Egbetokun in the State what could the LG and the State be saying.
Amb. Ogunsola, while briefing the caveattimes online newspaper correspondent explained the Obafemi-Owode State Constituency final result  as officially declared by the INEC, that:  
         MOKOLOKI Ward
APC         397
PDP         210
ADC         245

                 OFADA Ward
 APC        6,518
 PDP        5,842
 ADC        1,045

            OWODE Ward
APC         1,007
PDP          1,341
ADC             645

              AJURA Ward
APC            410
PDP            570
ADC            143

        MOLOKO ASIPA Ward
APC               649
PDP                210
ADC                191

              ONIDUNDU Ward
APC             465
PDP             147
ADC             212

                     OBA Ward
APC             1,565
PDP             1,126
ADC                672

                    EGBEDA Ward
APC                  802
PDP                  619
ADC                  246

                    KAJOLA Ward
APC                    542
PDP                    265
ADC                    177

                    OBAFEMI Ward 
APC                823
PDP                262
ADC                253

                        AJEBO Ward
APC                843
PDP                372
ADC                204

               ALAPAKO ONI Ward
APC                   820
PDP                   413
ADC                   267

              GRAND  TOTAL
APC               14,841
PDP               11,377
ADC                 4,300

The Council Boss therefore delighted to inform the LGA and the State for the Governorship result at the LG Area (OOLG), that Prince Dapo Abiodun MFR won in the Local Government (but not officially declared), nonetheless assured the dwellers in the region that, soonest, His Excellency, Prince Abiodun would be declared as the winner in the recent Ogun Guber race in Ogun State.

No comments:

Post a Comment