Prestige Newspaper Honours Four Ogun Journalists, Others At 31st Anniversary - CAVEAT TIMES


Sunday, December 4, 2022

Prestige Newspaper Honours Four Ogun Journalists, Others At 31st Anniversary

At least four Ogun State journalists are among 28 individuals who were recently honoured by the Prestige Newspaper for there resounding success in their chosen career.

The awardees are Ogun State correspondent of the Daily Trust newspaper, Peter Moses as (Best Investigative Reporter of The Year, Print, male category), Mrs Adejoke Adeleye of the PM News (Best Reporter of The Year, print, female category).

Others are Mr. Alarape Rafiu Abolore of the Silverbird Television STV (Most Innovative Cameraman of The Year, Broadcast category), Habeebat Ajayi of PlusTV (Most Outstanding Reporter of The Year, broadcast, female category) and NUJ OGTV Chapel as Outstanding Chapel of the year.

The award was presented to them today at the 31st Anniversary of the Prestige Newspaper held at the Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ) press center, Abeokuta the Ogun State capital. 

The founder of the newspaper, Mr Dada Olaonipekun hinted that it is an achievement awards in recognition of deserving individuals and organisations whose works have, in one way or the other influenced and the selection was based on merit.

He added that the former head of service, Princess Iyabo Odulate Orebowale was the major sponsored of the selected Journalists award as to encourage them to do more in their job.

Among other awardees at the event included the Commissioner for Forestry in Ogun State Engr Oludotun Taiwo who bagged Most Assessable/Responsive Politician of the Year, the Police Force Headquarters Spokesman and Chief Superintendent of Police(CSP), Olumuyiwa Adejobi (Man of The Year, Public Relations), Engr. Ademehin Olugboyega Adewale (Man of The Year "Vehicle Inspection), Abeokuta Club (Most Distinguished club of the year) 

Others are Chief Ayinla Awojobi (the Outstanding secretary of the year LG Unionism), Prof. Abayomi Arigbabu( Best Commissioner of the year), Prince Olaniyi Olatidoye among others which included five lifetime achievers.

No comments:

Post a Comment